The Deep is our new album in production.

An album that was born from our ‘as-usual” desire to play. A desire that never lacks from that far away 2000, the year of the beginning of our journey called Soulline.

We wanted to create new music to express what we feel inside… and this time our thoughts were “deep”.

The Deep’s lyrics are a full immersion in the chaotic depths of the human soul.

The sound of The Deep” is 100% Soulline: a mix of power and melody, melancholic harmonies that take you into a dark dimension, in the deep down.
In this album, compared to the previous Welcome My SunGhebro will also sing some clean parts. The mix was entrusted to the expert hands of Dan Swanö, Swedish producer who has become an indispensable pawn in the Soulline’s sound. The keyboards of the young artist Enea Adami and the drums played by Edo Sala (Folkstone) give The Deep the right final contribution.

The graphic has been entrusted to Seth Siro Anton: designer, artist and bass player/singer of the Greek group Septic Flesh.

Seth has curated the artworks of many bands on the international metal scene, standing out for its graphics always very “strong” and full of details.

Seth Siro Anton spoke on The Deep:

This is one of the strongest work that I made, original powerful and with a lot of details. I wanted to make something new, fresh and original. So we have a killer Female Figure which represents totally the chaotic depth of Human existence.”

  1. Nightmare
  2. The Fall
  3. Leviathan
  4. Cool Breeze
  5. Into Life
  6. Filthy Reality
  7. Deepest Me
  8. The Game
  9. The Deep End
  10. Still Mind

The Deep will be released in September via Profane Records, the exact date will be announced shortly.


SOULLINE  has been active in the Swiss metal scene since 2001, cementing their status as live band (almost 200 gigs) with major impact on their audience.

The music they propose is a melodic death metal with some hardcore influences.

In 2007 their release the first album Oblivium that let them playing at WACKEN OPEN AIR 2008 and done the Blitzkrieg V East Tour 2010 through Belarus, Ukraine, Moldavia, Russia supporting VADER.

The Struggle, the Self and Inanity, the second LP of the Band, has been presented for the first time during a tour in Russia on the Aealo Russian Tour 2010 supporting ROTTING CHRIST.

Soulline has done an European Tour in October 2011 supporting PRO-PAIN in their Celebration of 20-years’ history, playing in Nederland, Belgium, Germany, Slovakia and Hungary.

The third record “We Curse, we Trust” was out on Summer 2012, produced by Peter Tägtgren and has been presented during a Tour between Germany, France and Denmark with ILLDISPOSED and supporting SEPULTURA in Switzerland.

They done The Final Revolution Tour in December 2013 supporting PRO-PAIN and playing in Germany, Poland, Hungary, Czech Republic, Belgium and The Nederland.  They have also played at Winter Metal Meeting Festival 2013 at Z7 Pratteln (CH) with DESTRUCTION.

Their 4th album “Welcome My Sun” have been produced by Dan Swanö, at Unisound Studios in Örebro Sweden, and released in April 2015.

After the release they done some shows between Germany, Austria and Switzerland supporting SOULFLYAMORPHIS and SIX FEET UNDER (in their Xmas in Hell Tour).

During 2016 and 2017  they done some great concerts supporting ELUVEITIE and SIX FEET UNDER in Switzerland and touring Europe with MOONSPELL between France, UK, Ireland, Nederland and Belgium and TEXTURES in Italy.


Official Videos:

ANVILS  (Videoclip):

RISE UP (Lyric Video):


WELCOME MY SUN (Videoclip)


Tags: , , , , ,